Rugby League World Cup 2021

Rugby League World Cup 2021Rugby League World Cup 2021
Dates: 23 October-27 November 2021 in England

21 Host venues and locations have been announced for the Rugby League World Cup 2021 with the women’s and wheelchair events running alongside the men’s competition for the first time.

Newcastle’s St James’ Park will host the opening ceremony on 23 October with the men’s and women’s finals both at Old Trafford on 27 November 2021.


Australia are the defending men’s and women’s champions, the men beating England 6-0 and the women edging out New Zealand 23-16 in the 2017 finals on home soil.

The full fixtures draw will take place on 27 November, but in the meantime the full list of venues for all three tournaments is:

Rugby League World Cup 2021 – Host Venues

Newcastle – St James’ Park (52,405 capacity)
Sheffield – Bramall Lane (32,702) & English Institute of Sport
Doncaster – Keepmoat Stadium (15,231)
Hull – KCOM Stadium (25,586)
York – York Community Stadium (8,005)
Huddersfield – John Smith’s Stadium (24,500)
Leeds – Elland Road (37,890) & Headingley Stadium (21,062)
Liverpool – Anfield (54,074) & M&S Bank Arena (11,000)
Manchester – Old Trafford (74,994)
Preston – First training base to be revealed
St. Helens – Totally Wicked Stadium (18,000)
Warrington – Halliwell Jones Stadium (15,200)
Leigh & Wigan – Leigh Sports Village (12,000)
Bolton – University of Bolton Stadium (28,723)
London – Emirates Stadium (60,260) & Copper Box Arena (7,500)
Middlesbrough – Riverside Stadium (34,742)
Workington – Workington Community Stadium (under construction)
Coventry – Ricoh Arena (32,609)

Arsenal’s Emirates Stadium will also play host to one of the Semi finals where it will be the first non-football match to be played at the 60,260-capacity stadium, which opened in 2006.

Elland Road in Leeds will stage the other semi-final, while Old Trafford will again host the final after drawing a crowd of 74,468 in 2013 for the match between Australia and New Zealand.

Participating teams for men’s competition

England (hosts), Australia (holders), Fiji, France, Jamaica, Lebanon, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Wales, plus four other European teams (from Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Russia and Scotland) and one other qualifier from Cook Islands, South Africa and USA.

Hospitality Packages for the Rugby League World Cup 2021

As Official Hospitality Partners to the Rugby Football League we anticipate further information to be released nearer to the time. To join our waiting list,please contact us on 01482 426067 or email